Post Reply 
Server hosting
Author Message
fatmanz Offline
Initiate
*

Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 2015
Post: #1
Server hosting

Hi,

Is the only way to run a server through the game, or is there a command line option you can run on a headless box?

Thanks!
11-19-2015 05:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
NorthOfEarth Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 40
Joined: Apr 2014
Post: #2
RE: Server hosting

If you check the 'Dedicated' option the game will run in a very minimal form. It's not quite headless (engine limitation) but it uses zero GPU and around 10% CPU on a mid-range machine.
11-19-2015 06:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: